Skip Navigation

Centers for AIDS Research

Skip Content Marketing
  • Share this:
  • submit to facebook
  • Tweet it
  • submit to reddit
  • submit to StumbleUpon
  • submit to Google +

Site Contacts

CFAR at Albert Einstein/Montefiore

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Chanin 601
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Bronx, NY 10461

Website: http://www.aecom.yu.edu/home/cfar/

Director: Harris Goldstein, M.D.
718-430-2156
718-430-8972 Fax
hgoldste@aecom.yu.edu
Administrator: Georgia Veroutis
718-430-2811
veroutis@aecom.yu.edu
CFAR at Baylor College of Medicine/UT Health

Baylor College of Medicine
Department of Molecular Virology and Microbiology
MS BCM-385
Houston, TX 77030

Website: http://www.bcm.tmc.edu/cfar

Director: Janet S. Butel, Ph.D.
713-798-3003
713-798-5019 Fax
jbutel@bcm.tmc.edu
Co-Director: William T. Shearer, M.D., Ph.D.
832-824-1319
832-825-7131 Fax
wshearer@bcm.tmc.edu
Assistant to the Director: Betty L. Slagle, Ph.D.
713-798-3006
713-798-5075 Fax
bslagle@bcm.tmc.edu
Administrator: Terri Bosshard, CRA
713-798-3154
713-798-5075 Fax
bosshard@bcm.tmc.edu
CFAR at Case Western Reserve University/University Hospitals of Cleveland

Case Western Reserve University
Department of Molecular Biology and Microbiology

10900 Euclid Avenue
Room W200; LC 4960
Cleveland, OH 44106
Phone 216-368-3420 (main)

Website: http://cfar.case.edu/

Director: Jonathan Karn, Ph.D.
216-368-3915
jonathan.karn@case.edu
Co-Director: Michael M. Lederman, M.D.
216-844-8786
lederman.michael@clevelandactu.org
Financial Administrator: Dorothy Canepari
216-368-3947
dorothy.canepari@case.edu
Coordinator: Brinn Omabegho
216-368-3915
beo3@case.edu
District of Columbia D-CFAR at George Washington University, American University, Children's National Medical Center, Georgetown University, Howard University, and Washington DC Veterans Affairs Medical Center

George Washington University
2100-W Pennsylvania Avenue, NW
8th Floor
Washington, DC 20037

Website: http://www.gwumc.edu/dc-cfar/

Director: Alan E. Greenberg, M.D., M.P.H.
202-994-0612
202-994-0082 Fax
aeg1@gwu.edu
Co-Director: Gary Simon, M.D., Ph.D., M.A.C.P.
202-741-2234
202-741-2241 Fax
gsimon@mfa.gwu.edu
Administrator: Jennifer Skillicorn, M.P.H.
202-994-3095
202-994-0082 Fax
skilli_j@gwu.edu
Duke Center for AIDS Research

Duke Center for AIDS Research (CFAR)
204 SORF (Bldg. 41), LaSalle St. Extension
Box 2926 Duke University Medical Center
Durham, NC 27710-2926
Phone: 919-684-5572
Fax: 919-684-4288

Website: http://cfar.duke.edu

Director: Kent Weinhold, Ph.D.
919-684-5572
919-684-4288 Fax
kjw@duke.edu
Administrator: Mary Oris
919-684-6875
919-684-4288 Fax
mary.oris@duke.edu
CFAR at Emory University

Rollins School of Public Health
1518 Clifton Road, NE, 8th Floor
Atlanta, GA 30322
404-727-2924
404-727-9853 Fax
Email: cfar@sph.emory.edu

Website: http://www.sph.emory.edu/CFAR/

Co-Director: James W. Curran, M.D., M.P.H.
404-727-8720
404-727-9853 Fax
jcurran@sph.emory.edu
Co-Director: Carlos del Rio, M.D.
404-616-6779
404-525-2957
cdelrio@emory.edu
Co-Director: Eric Hunter, Ph.D.
404-727-9248
404-727-9316
eric.hunter2@emory.edu
Assistant Director for Programs: Kimberly S. Hagen, Ed.D.
404-727-8855
404-727-9853 Fax
kbs@sph.emory.edu
Administrator: Shelle Bryant
404-727-9437
404-727-9853 Fax
sbryant@emory.edu
CFAR at Harvard University

Harvard Institute for Global Health
Harvard University Center for AIDS Research
104 Mt. Auburn Street, 3rd Floor
Cambridge, MA 02138
Email: cfar@harvard.edu

Website: http://cfar.globalhealth.harvard.edu

Director: Bruce D. Walker, M.D.
617-724-8332
617-726-4691 Fax
bwalker@partners.org
Co-Director: Myron Essex, D.V.M., Ph.D.
617 432 0975
617 739 8348 Fax
messex@hsph.harvard.edu
Administrator: Mark P. Ingaciola
617-384-9039
617-384-9037 Fax
mark_ingaciola@harvard.edu
CFAR at Johns Hopkins University
Johns Hopkins University
1550 Orleans Street, CRB-2 Room 1M.08
Baltimore, MD 21231

Website: http://hopkinscfar.org/

Co-Director: Richard E. Chaisson, MD
443-287-1035
410-955-0740 FAX
rchaiss@jhmi.edu
Co-Director: Chris Beyrer, MD, MPH
410 614-5247
410 614-8371 FAX
cbeyrer@jhsph.edu
Administrator: Anne R. Efron, MSN, MPH
410-502-2803
410-955-0740 FAX
aefron1@jhmi.edu
CFAR at Lifespan/Tufts/Brown

CFAR Building, #135
The Miriam Hospital
164 Summit Avenue
Providence, RI 02906
Phone: 401-793-4068
Fax: 401-793-4861

Website: www.ltbcfar.org

Director: Charles C.J. Carpenter, M.D.
401-793-4025
401-793-2099 Fax
ccjc@lifespan.org
Associate Director: Susan Cu-Uvin, M.D.
401-793-4775
401-793-4779 Fax
Scu-Uvin@lifespan.org
Administrator: Vicki C. Godleski.
401-793-4068
401-793-4861 Fax
vgodleski@lifespan.org
D-CFAR at Rush University Medical Center, University of Illinois at Chicago, and Cook County Bureau of Health Services

Rush University Medical Center
1735 West Harrison Street, Room 606
Chicago, IL 60612

Website: http://www.chicagocfar.org

Director: Alan Landay, Ph.D.
312-942-2849
312-942-2808 Fax
Alanday@rush.edu
Co-Director: Robert C. Bailey, Ph.D.
312-355-0440
312-996-0064 Fax
Rcbailey@uic.edu
Scientific Administrator: Linda L. Baum, Ph.D.
312-942-2881
312-942-2882 Fax
Linda_L_Baum@rush.edu
Fiscal Administrator: Belinda Beach
312-942-2442
312-942-6582 Fax
Belinda_Beach@rush.edu
Administrator: Kevin Tomlinson
312-563-3414
312-942-2808 Fax
Kevin_Tomlinson@rush.edu
CFAR at University of Alabama at Birmingham

256 Bevill Biomedical Research Building
845 19th Street-South, BBRB 256
Birmingham, AL 35294-2170
205-934-2437 (205-934-AIDS)

Website: http://www.uab.edu/cfar/

Director: Michael S. Saag, M.D.
205-934-7349
205-934-1640 Fax
msaag@uab.edu
Administrator: Donna C. Porter, Ph.D.
205-934-8271
205-934-8888 Fax
dcporter@uab.edu
CFAR at UCLA

University of California, Los Angeles
10940 Wilshire Blvd. Suite 1200
Los Angeles, CA 90024

Website: http://aidsinstitute.ucla.edu/site.cfm?id=32

Director: Jerome A. Zack, Ph.D.
310-825-0876
310-825-6192 Fax
jzack@ucla.edu
Co-Director: Irvin S.Y. Chen, Ph.D.
310-825-4793
310-794-7682 Fax
syuchen@mednet.ucla.edu
Administrator: Helen Houldsworth, Ph.D.
310-794-4419
310-794-3955 Fax
hjbrown@mednet.ucla.edu
CFAR at UCSD

AIDS Research Institute
Center for AIDS Research 0716
UC San Diego
9500 Gilman Drive
La Jolla, CA 92093-0616

Website: https://cfar.ucsd.edu

Director: Douglas Richman, M.D.
858-552-7439
858-552-7445
drichman@ucsd.edu
Administrator: Kimberly Schafer
858-534-5545
619-543-4746 Fax
kschafer@ucsd.edu
CFAR at UCSF/GIVI

University of California, San Francisco
1700 Owens Street
Suite 316
San Francisco, CA 94121

Website: http://cfar.ucsf.edu

Director: Paul A. Volberding, M.D.
415-750-2037
415-750-2182 Fax
paul.volberding@med.va.gov
Director: Warner C. Greene, M.D., Ph.D.
415-734-4805
415-355-0153 Fax
wgreene@gladstone.ucsf.edu
Administrator:

Larkin Callaghan
415-575-0503
Larkin.Callaghan@ucsf.edu

CFAR at University of Miami

University of Miami Miller School of Medicine
BCRI 712
1580 NW 10th Ave
Miami, FL 33136

Website: http://cfar.med.miami.edu/

Director: Savita Pahwa, M.D.
305-243-7732
305-243-7211 Fax
spahwa@med.miami.edu
Associate Director: Margaret A. Fischl, M.D., FACP
305-243-3847
305-545-6705
mfischl@med.miami.edu
Senior Administrator: Melanie Weiss
305.243.3345
m.weiss11@med.miami.edu
Administrator: Quita Nimrod
305-243-8125
305-243-7211 FAX
qnimrod@med.miami.edu
CFAR at University of North Carolina

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
UNC Centers for AIDS Research
Room 22-006, Lineberger Bldg., CB 7295
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-7295

Website: http://cfar.med.unc.edu/

Director: Ronald I. Swanstrom, Ph.D.
919-966-5710
919-966-8212 Fax
risunc@med.unc.edu
Associate Director: Myron Cohen, M.D.
919-966-2536
919-966-6761 Fax
mscohen@med.unc.edu
Administrator: Lissa Mohr, Admin. Director
919-966-8645
919-966-4244 Fax
mohr4me@med.unc.edu
CFAR at the University of Pennsylvania, the Children's Hospital of Philadelphia, and the Wistar Institute

Penn Center for AIDS Research
Room 522 Johnson Pavilion
3610 Hamilton Walk
Philadelphia, PA 19104-6114

Website: http://www.uphs.upenn.edu/aids/

Director: James A. Hoxie, M.D.
215-898-0261
215-573-7356 Fax
hoxie@mail.med.upenn.edu
Co-Director: Ronald G. Collman, M.D.
215-898-0913
215-573-4446 Fax
collmanr@mail.med.upenn.edu
Administrator: Evelyn P. Olivieri
215-573-7354
215-573-7356 Fax
oliviere@mail.med.upenn.edu
CFAR at University of Rochester

University of Rochester Medical Center
575 Elmwood Avenue
Rochester, NY 14642

Website: http://www.urmc.rochester.edu/dcfar/

Director: Steve Dewhurst, Ph.D.
585-275-3216
585-473-9573 Fax
stephen_dewhurst@urmc.rochester.edu
Co-Director: Michael C Keefer, M.D.
585-275-8058
585-442-9328 Fax
michael_keefer@urmc.rochester.edu
Administrator: Jennifer Lynch
585-273-2939
585-473-9573 Fax
Jennifer_Lynch@URMC.Rochester.edu
CFAR at University of Washington/FHCRC
Harborview Medical Center
325 Ninth Avenue, Box 359931
Seattle, WA 98104-2499

Website: http://cfar.washington.edu

Director: King K. Holmes, M.D., Ph.D.
206-744-3620
206-744-3694 Fax
kkh@uw.edu
Associate Director: Ann Collier, M.D.
206-744-3293 phone
acollier@uw.edu
Assistant Director: Corey Casper, M.D., M.P.H.
206-667-4600
206-667-1965 fax
ccasper@fhcrc.org
Administrative Director Susan P. Mello
206-744-2238
206-744-3693 fax
spmello@uw.edu

back to Developmental CFARs (D-CFAR) and CFAR Sites

back to top

NIH Co-Funding and Participating Institutes and Centers: NIAID, NCI, NICHD, NHLBI, NIDA, NIMH, NIA, NIDDK, NIGMS, FIC, and OAR

Last Updated August 14, 2014