Skip Navigation
Leading research to understand, treat, and prevent infectious, immunologic, and allergic diseases
Skip Content Marketing
  • Share this:
  • submit to facebook
  • Tweet it
  • submit to reddit
  • submit to StumbleUpon
  • submit to Google +

Vaccine Research Center (VRC) Staff

John R. Mascola, M.D., Director, VRC; Chief, Virology Laboratory; Chief, Humoral Immunology Section

Barney Graham, M.D., Ph.D., Deputy Director, VRC, and Chief, Viral Pathogenesis Laboratory

Richard Koup, M.D., Deputy Director, VRC, and Chief, Immunology Laboratory

Hillery A. Harvey, Ph.D., Associate Director for Management and Operations

Marie Hirsch, Principal Administrative Officer

Daniel Douek, M.D., MRCP, Ph.D., Chief, Human Immunology Section

Peter Kwong, Ph.D., Chief, Structural Biology Section

Julie Ledgerwood, D.O., Chief, Clinical Trials Program

Mario Roederer, Ph.D., Acting Director, Translational Research Program, and Chief, ImmunoTechnology Section

Richard Schwartz, Ph.D., Chief, Vaccine Production Program

Robert Seder, M.D., Chief, Cellular Immunology Section

Nancy Sullivan, Ph.D., Chief, Biodefense Research Section

*Note—Not all NIAID employees are listed on the Finding People contact information pages. If you can't find the person you are looking for, you may wish to check the NIH Enterprise Directory and/or the HHS Employee Directory.​

Last Updated March 22, 2016