Skip Navigation
Leading research to understand, treat, and prevent infectious, immunologic, and allergic diseases
Skip Content Marketing
  • Share this:
  • submit to facebook
  • Tweet it
  • submit to reddit
  • submit to StumbleUpon
  • submit to Google +

Division of Clinical Research Key Contacts

H. Clifford Lane, M.D., Director

Richard Davey, M.D., Deputy Director

Edmund C. Tramont, M.D., Associate Director for Special Projects

Peter B. Jahrling, Ph.D., Director, Office of the Chief Scientist, IRF

Laura A. McNay, M.S., Director, Office of Planning and Operations Support

Risa Eckes, R.N., Chief, Intramural Clinical Management & Operations Branch

Dean Follmann, Ph.D., Director for Biostatistics and Chief, Biostatistics Research Branch

Jerome Pierson, R.Ph., Ph.D., Chief, Regulatory Compliance & Human Subjects Protection Branch

Michael Polis, M.D., M.P.H., Chief, Collaborative Clinical Research Branch

Gene Rigotti, R.N., M.S.N., CNAA, BC, Chief, Program Planning and Analysis Branch

*Note—Not all NIAID employees are listed on the Finding People contact information pages. If you can't find the person you are looking for, you may wish to check the NIH Enterprise Directory and/or the HHS Employee Directory.​​

Last Updated January 12, 2012