Skip Navigation

News & Events

Skip Content Marketing
  • Share this:
  • submit to facebook
  • Tweet it
  • submit to reddit
  • submit to StumbleUpon
  • submit to Google +

Effect of Vector Innate Immunity and Human-Derived Immune Molecules on the Transmission of Vector-Borne Pathogens May 14-15, 2013

Participant List

Maha Abdeladhim

NIH/NIAID/LMVR
12735 Twinbrook Parkway
Rockville, MD 20852
Phone: 301-451-7922
E-mail: maha.abdeladhim@nih.gov

Serap Aksoy

Yale University, School of Public Health
60 College St., 626 LEPH New Haven, CT 06510
Phone: 203-737-2180
E-mail: serap.aksoy@yale.eu

Alison Augustine

NIH/NIAID/DAIT
6610 Rockledge Drive
Bethesda, MD 20892
Phone: 301-496-7551
E-mail: augustine@niaid.nih.gov

Azad Abdu

University of Maryland, School of Medicine
20S Penn Street, HSFII/rm433
Baltimore, MD 21205 Phone: 410-706-3335
E-mail: aazad@umaryland.edu

Richard Baxter

Yale University PO Box 208107
New Haven, CT 6511
Phone: 203-432-9576
E-mail: richard.baxter@yale.edu

Elke Bergmann-Leitner

WRAIR, Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences
503 Robert Grant Avenue, Room 3W65
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Phone: 301-319-9278
E-mail: elke.s.bergmannleitner.ctr@mail.mil

Nichole Broderick

University of Wisconsin-Madison
950 Garfield Ave
Beloit, WI 53511
Phone: 608-554-0362
E-mail: nabroderick@gmail.com

Bart Bryant

Kansas State University Division of Biology
Manhattan, KS 66502
Phone: 785-532-0183
E-mail: wbb@ksu.edu

Paula Bryant

NIH/NIAID
6610 Rockledge Drive
Bethesda, MD 20892
Phone: 301-443-3689
E-mail: paula.bryant@nih.gov

Donald Champagne

The University of Georgia
413 Biological Sciences Building
Athens, GA 30602-2603
Phone: 706-542-2342
E-mail: dchampa@uga.edu

Yang Chen

Johns Hopkins University
615 N. Wolfe Street
Baltimore, MD 21205
Phone: 410-955-3223
E-mail: yachen@jhsph.edu

Lynda Chiodetti

NIH/NIAID
6610 Rockledge Drive
Bethesda, MD 20892
Phone: 301-451-3119
E-mail: lchiodetti@niaid.nih.gov

Joanna Chiu

University of California-Davis
One Shields Ave
Davis, CA 95616
Phone: 530-752-1839
E-mail: jcchiu@ucdavis.edu

Adriana Costero-Saint Denis

NIH/NIAID/DMID/PIPB
6610 Rockledge Drive
Bethesda, MD 20892
Phone: 301-435-2854
E-mail: acostero@niaid.nih.gov

George Dimopoulos

Johns Hopkins University
615 N. Wolfe Street
Baltimore, MD 21205
Phone: 443-287-0128
E-mail: gdimopou@jhsph.edu

Shin Enomoto

University of Utah
257 S. 1400 East
Salt Lake City, UT 84112
Phone: 801-225-4606
E-mail: shin.enomoto@utah.edu

Horacio Frydman

Boston University Department of Biology
5 Cummington Mall
Boston, MA 12215
Phone: 617-358-5070
E-mail: hfrydman@bu.edu

Lee Hall

NIH/NIAID/DMID/PIPB
6610 Rockledge Drive
Bethesda, MD 20892
Phone: 301-496-2544
E-mail: lhall@niaid.nih.gov

Ryan Jochim

WRAIR/ Entomology Branch
503 Robert Grant Avenue, Room 3W65
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Phone: 301-319-9324
E-mail: ryan.c.jochim.ctr@mail.mil

Cheryl Lapham

NIH/NIAID/DAIT
6610 Rockledge Drive
Bethesda, MD 20892
Phone: 301 451-3137
E-mail: clapham@niaid.nih.gov

Wolfgang Leitner

NIH/NIAID/DAIT
6610 Rockledge Drive
Bethesda, MD 20892
Phone: 301-402-7839
E-mail: wleitner@niaid.nih.gov

Tao Lin

University of Texas
PO Box 20708, Room MSB 2.124
Houston, TX 77225
Phone: 713-500-5350
E-mail: tao.lin@uth.tmc.edu

Shirley Lockhart

University of California- Davis
One Shields Ave
School of Medicine, 3437 Tupper Hall
Davis, CA 95616
Phone: 530-754-6963
E-mail: sluckhart@ucdavis.edu

Kevin Macaluso

Louisiana State University School of Veterinary Medicine
Skip Bertman Drive, Room 3213
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
Phone: 225-578-9677
E-mail: kmacaluso@vetmed.lsu.edu

Glen McGugan

NIH/NIAID/DMID/PIPB
6610 Rockledge Drive
Bethesda, MD 20892
Phone: 301-594-2196
E-mail: gmcgugan@niaid.nih.gov

Haleh Miraftab-Zadeh

6610 Rockledge Drive
Bethesda, MD 20892
Phone: 301-435-3569
E-mail: Haleh.miraftabzadeh@nih.gov

Nathan Mortimer

Emory University
1510 Clifton Rd NE Atlanta, GA 30322
Phone: 404-345-0937
E-mail: nmortim@emory.edu

Ulrike Munderloh

University of Minnesota
219 Hodson Hall
1980 Folwell Avenue
St. Paul, MN 55108
Phone: 612-624-5282
E-mail: munde001@umn.edu

Courtney Murdock

Pennsylvania State University Department of Entomology
111 Merkle Lab, Orchard Road
University Park, PA 16802
Phone: 814-865-1024
E-mail: ccm15@psu.edu

Nazzy Pakpour

UC Davis
Department of Medical Microbiology
And Immunology One Shields Ave Davis, CA 95616
Phone: 530-754-4932
E-mail: npakpour@ucdavis.edu

John Pesce

NIH/NIAID/DMID/PIPB
6610 Rockledge Drive
Bethesda, MD 20892
Phone: 301-435-7708
E-mail: john.pesce@nih.gov

Manoochehr Rasouli

NIH/NIAID/LMVR
12735 Twinbrook Parkway
Rockville, MD 20852
Phone: 301-451-7922
E-mail: maha.abdeladhim@nih.gov

Jose Ribeiro

NIAID/NIH
Vector Biology Section
12735 Twinbrook Pkwy
Rockville, MD 20852
Phone: 301-496-9389
E-mail: jribeiro@niaid.nih.gov

Rita Rio

West Virginia University, Dept. of Biology
53 Campus Dr., 5106 LSB Morgantown, WV 26501
Phone: 203-623-6097
E-mail: rita.rio@mail.wvu.edu

Todd Schlenke

Emory University Department of Biology
1510 Clifton Road NE Atlanta, GA 30322
Phone: 404-727-0817
E-mail: tschlen@emory.edu

Sarah Short

Johns Hopkins University
615 N. Wolfe Street
Baltimore, MD 21205
Phone: 410-955-3223
E-mail: sshort@jhsph.edu

Barbara Sina

NIH/FIC
Building 31 B2C39
9000 Rockville Pike
Bethesda, Maryland 20892
Phone: 301-402-9467
E-mail: sinab@mail.nih.gov

David Smith

Johns Hopkins University
Bloomberg School of Public Health
615 N. Wolfe Street
Baltimore, MD 21205
Phone: 202-731-4896
E-mail: dlsmith@jhsph.edu

Viveka Vadyvaloo

Washington State University
Paul G Allen School for Global Animal Health
Pullman, WA 99163
Phone: 509-335-6043
E-mail: viveka@vetmed.wsu.edu

Tonu Wali

NIH/NIAID/DMID/PIPB
6610 Rockledge Drive
Bethesda, MD 20892
Phone: 301-402-9896
E-mail: tonu@nih.gov

Brian Weiss

Yale University
School of Public Health
60 College St., LEPH 607
New Haven, CT 06510
Phone: 203-737-4134
E-mail: brian.weiss@yale.edu

Last Updated June 26, 2013

Last Reviewed June 26, 2013