Skip Navigation
Skip Website Tools
Photo of Anthony S. Fauci, M.D., NIAID Director Anthony S. Fauci, M.D.
NIAID Director


About the Director

Skip Content Marketing
  • Share this:
  • submit to facebook
  • Tweet it
  • submit to reddit
  • submit to StumbleUpon
  • submit to Google +

Current Director

Anthony S. Fauci, M.D.
Director 1984–Present

Previous Directors

Richard M. Krause, M.D.
Director 1975–1984

Dorland J. Davis, M.D., Dr.P.H.
Director 1964–1975

Justin M. Andrews, Ph.D., Sc.D.
Director 1957–1964

Victor H. Haas, M.D.
Director 1948–1957

Previous Deputy Directors

John R. La Montagne, Ph.D.
Deputy Director 1998–2004

James C. Hill, Ph.D.
Deputy Director 1987–1995

Last Updated February 28, 2005