Skip Navigation
Leading research to understand, treat, and prevent infectious, immunologic, and allergic diseases
Skip Website Tools

Support Research, NIAID Gift Fund

View the NIAID Selected Research Advances

​​​​​​ ​​​​​​​​
Skip Content Marketing
  • Share this:
  • submit to facebook
  • Tweet it
  • submit to reddit
  • submit to StumbleUpon
  • submit to Google +

Office of the Director Senior Leadership

Anthony S. Fauci, M.D. Anthony S. Fauci, M.D.
NIAID Director
Hugh Auchincloss, M.D. Hugh Auchincloss, M.D.
Principal Deputy Director
Acting Director, Division of Intramural Research
John J. McGowan, Ph.D. John J. McGowan, Ph.D.
Deputy Director for Science Management
H. Clifford Lane, M.D. H. Clifford Lane, M.D.
Deputy Director for Clinical Research and Special Projects
Director, Division of Clinical Research
F. Gray Handley F. Gray Handley, M.S.P.H.
Associate Director for International Research Affairs
Carl W. Dieffenbach, Ph.D. Carl W. Dieffenbach, Ph.D.
Director, Division of AIDS
Daniel Rotrosen, M.D. Daniel Rotrosen, M.D.
Director, Division of Allergy, Immunology, and Transplantation
Photo of Irene Glowinski Irene Glowinski, Ph. D.
Acting Director, Division of Microbiology and Infectious Diseases
Matthew J. Fenton, Ph.D. Matthew J. Fenton, Ph.D.
Director, Division of Extramural Activities
Dr. John Mascola John R. Mascola, M.D.
Director, Vaccine Research Center

Last Updated July 22, 2016