Global Neglected Infectious Diseases Members

Executive Committee

The program will be managed by an executive committee of three volunteer members, which will rotate every two years.

Thomas B. Nutman, M.D.

Michael Grigg, Ph.D.

David Sacks, Ph.D.


Thomas Nutman, M.D., Laboratory of Parasitic Diseases (LPD)

Amy Klion, M.D., LPD

Michael Grigg, Ph.D., LPD

David Sacks, Ph.D., LPD

José Ribeiro, M.D., Ph.D., Laboratory of Malaria and Vector Research (LMVR)

Jesus Valenzuela, Ph.D., LMVR

Harlan D. Caldwell, Ph.D., Laboratory of Clinical Immunology and Microbiology (LCIM)

Steven Whitehead, Ph.D., Laboratory of Infectious Diseases (LID)

Michail Lionakis, M.D., Ph.D., LCIM

Tara Palmore, M.D., LCIM

Alexandria Freeman, M.D., LCIM

Content last reviewed on