Because of a lapse in government funding, the information on this website may not be up to date, transactions submitted via the website may not be processed, and the agency may not be able to respond to inquiries until appropriations are enacted.

Updates regarding government operating status and resumption of normal operations can be found at

Who is on NIAID's Advisory Council?

The National Advisory Allergy and Infectious Diseases Council (NAAIDC) has 18 voting members, including 12 health or science experts and 6 lay members, all of whom usually serve four-year terms. Council also includes nonvoting ex officio members who provide liaison with higher-level organizations.

Find more information on Council membership at NIAID Council—Our Chief Advisory Committee. To see who is currently serving on NAAIDC, go to Biographical Sketches of NIAID Council Members.

Content last reviewed on December 20, 2017

Browse all Articles