Network of VTEU Sites

Leadership Group and VTEU Sites

In 2019, NIAID established Infectious Diseases Clinical Research Consortium, a clinical trials network that encompasses the VTEUs and a new consortium leadership group. The consortium leadership group will be headed by co-principal investigators David S. Stephens, M.D., of Emory University, and Kathleen M. Neuzil, M.D., M.P.H., of the University of Maryland School of Medicine.

VTEU Sites

Baylor College of Medicine
Principal Investigator (PI): Hana M. El Sahly, M.D.

Cincinnati Children’s Hospital Medical Center
PI: Robert Wilson Frenck, Jr., M.D.

Emory University
PIs: Nadine G. Rouphael, M.D., Evan J. Anderson, M.D., Carlos del Rio, M.D.

Kaiser Permanente Washington Health Research Institute
PI: Lisa A. Jackson, M.D., M.P.H.

New York University School of Medicine
PI: Mark J. Mulligan, M.D.

Saint Louis University
PI: Daniel Hoft, M.D., Ph.D.

University of Maryland School of Medicine
PI: Karen L. Kotloff, M.D.

University of Rochester
PIs: Ann R. Falsey, M.D., Angela R. Branche, M.D.

University of Washington
PIs: Anna Wald, M.D., M.P.H., R. Scott McClelland, M.D., M.P.H.

Vanderbilt University Medical Center
PI: C. Buddy Creech, M.D., M.P.H.

Content last reviewed on