Autoimmune Diseases Coordinating Committee

Chairperson

Ellen Goldmuntz, M.D., Ph.D.
NIAID Section Chief
National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases
Email:EGoldmuntz@niaid.nih.gov

Members

Mark Allegretta
Associate Vice-President for Research 
National Multiple Sclerosis Society (NMSS)
Email:mark.allegretta@nmss.org

Bruce Bebo, Ph.D.
Executive Vice President for Research
National Multiple Sclerosis Society (NMSS)
Email:Bruce.Bebo@nmss.org

Lisa Begg, Ph.D.
NIHOD ORWH Program Officer
NIH Office of the Director ORWH
Email:begge@mail.nih.gov

Katarzyna Bourcier, Ph.D.
NIAID Program Officer
National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases
Email:bourcierkd@mail.nih.gov

Janine Clayton, M.D.
NIHOD ORWH Associate Director
NIH Office of the Director ORWH
Email:janine.clayton@nih.gov

Elaine Collier, M.D.
NCATS  Senior Advisor, OD
National Center for Advancing Transitional Sciences
Email:colliere@mail.nih.gov

Christine Czarniecki, Ph.D.
NIAID Branch Chief 
National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases
Email:CCzarniecki@niaid.nih.gov

Sahar Dawisha, M.D.
Medical Officer, FDA 
Food and Drug Administration
Email:Sahar.Dawisha@fda.hhs.gov

Guy Eakins, Ph.D.
Senior Vice President/ Scientific Strategy, AF
Arthritis Foundation
Email:geakin@arthritis.org

Rebecca Fuldner, Ph.D.
Program Officer, NIA
National Institute on Aging
Email:fuldnerr@nia.nih.gov

Katherine Hammitt, M.A.
SSF Vice President of Medical and Scientific Affairs 
Sjögren's Syndrome Foundation
Email:khammitt@sjogrens.org

Leslie  Hanrahan
LFA Vice President, Education and Research
Lupus Foundation of America
Email:hanrahan@lupus.org

Carien Heller, M.D., M.B.A.
CCF Chief Scientific Offier  
Crohn's and Colitis Fondation
Email:cheller@crohnscolitisfoundation.org

Leah Howard
National Psoriasis Foundation
Email:lhoward@psoriasis.org

Michael Humble, Ph.D.
Program Officer
National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences
Email:humble@niehs.nih.gov

Karen Huss, Ph.D.
Program Officer
National Institute of Nursing Research
Email:kh337v@nih.gov

Victoria Jackson
Founder/CEO, GJCF
Guthry-Jackson Charitable Foundation
Email:victoria@villabella.us

Bonnie Joubert Bonnie, Ph.D.
Program Director  
National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences
Email:bonnie.joubert@nih.gov

Dan Kastner, M.D., Ph.D. 
Scientific Director  
National Human Genome Research institute
Email:dan.kastner@nih.gov

Ruth Kirby, R.N, B.S. 
Clinical Trial Specialist
National Heart, Lung and Blood Institute
Email:kirbyr@mail.nih.gov

Anne Koralova, Ph.D.
Program Officer (T1D)   
Helmsley Charitable Trust 
Email:Akoralova@hemsleytrust.org

Virginia Ladd
President and Exec. Director
American Autoimmune Related Diseases Association
Email:vladd@aarda.org

Patrick Lai, Ph.D.
Chief of the Immunology (IMM) IRG
Center for Scientific Review
Email:pl177v@nih.gov

Li Lin, Ph.D.
Program Director 
National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism
Email:linli@mail.nih.gov

Matt Makara, M.P.H.
Director of Research and Scientific Affairs 
Sjögren's Syndrome Foundation
Email:mmakara@sjogrens.org

Marie Mancini, Ph.D.
Program Director
National Institute of Arthritis and Musculoskeletal and Skin Disease
Email:mancinim2@mail.nih.gov

Pamela Marino, Ph.D. 
Program Officer
National Institute of General Medical Sciences
Email:marinop@nigms.nih.gov

Susan McCarthy, Ph.D.
Program Director 
National Cancer Institute
Email:mccarths@mail.nih.gov

George McKie, D.V.M., Ph.D.
Program Director, Corneal Disease And Ocular Infection
National Eye Institute
Email:george.mckie@nih.gov

James McNamara, M.D. 
Branch Chief    
National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases
Email:jmcnamara@niaid.nih.gov

Kathleen Michels, Ph.D.
Health Scientist Administrator
John E. Fogarty International Center for Advanced Study in the Health Sciences
Email:michelsk@ficod.fic.nih.gov

Leah Miller, Ph.D., M.B.A.
Program Officer
NIH Office of the Director
Email:leah.miller@nih.gov

Gary Murray, Ph.D.
Program Director 
National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism
Email:Gary.Murray@nih.gov

Jessica Nagro
Federal Government Relations and Health Policy Manager
National Psoriasis Foundation
Email:jnagro@psoriasis.org

Nair Narayan, M.D.
Director, Division of Injury Compensation Programs
Health Resources and Services Administration HRSA 
Email:nnair@hrsa.gov

Abner Notkins, M.D.
Section Chief      
National Institute of Dental and Craniofacial Research
Email:anotkins@mail.nih.gov

Christine Parks, Ph.D.
Staff Scientist 
National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences NIEHS
Email:parks1@niehs.nih.gov

Andrew Rakeman, Ph.D.
AVP Research
Juvenile Diabetes Research
Email:arakeman@jdrf.org

Noel Rose, M.D., Ph.D. 
Prof emeritus 
Johns Hopkins
Email:nrrose@jhsph.edu

Dan Rotrosen, M.D.
Division Director   
National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases
Email:DROTROSEN@niaid.nih.gov

Denise Russo, M.D.
Deputy Branch Chief   
National Institute of Child Health and Human Development
Email:drusso1@mail.nih.gov

Susana Serrate-Sztein, M.D.
Division Director  
National Institute of Arthritis and Musculoskeletal and Skin Disease
Email:szteins@mail.nih.gov

Laura Simpson
Assistant Director
American Autoimmune Related Diseases Association
Email:Lsimpson@aarda.org

Lisa Spain, Ph.D.
Program Director
National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive Kidney Disease
Email:spainl@mail.nih.gov

Patrick Stone
Vice President, Advocacy and Government Relations 
National Psoriasis Foundation
Email:pstone@psoriasis.org

Ursula Utz, Ph.D.
Program Director
National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke
Email:utzu@ninds.nih.gov

Yisong Wang, Ph.D.
Program Director
National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health
Email:yisong.wang@nih.gov

Bracie Watson, Ph.D.
Division of Scientific Programs
National Institute of Deafness and Communicative Disorders
Email:watsonb@nidcd.nih.gov

Benjamin Williams, Ph.D. 
Program Officer (T1D)
Helmsley Charitable Trust 
Email:bwilliams@hemsleytrust.org

Lois Winsky, Ph.D. 
Branch Chief   
National Institute of Mental Health
Email:lwinsky@mail.nih.gov

James Witter, M.D.
Medical Officer
National Institute of Arthritis and Musculoskeletal and Skin Disease
Email:witterj@mail.nih.gov

Content last reviewed on March 25, 2019