Autoimmune Diseases Coordinating Committee Member Organizations


Ellen Goldmuntz, M.D., Ph.D.
Section Chief, Rheumatologic Autoimmune Diseases Section
Autoimmunity and Mucosal Immunology Branch
Division of Allergy, Immunology and Transplantation 
National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases

Federal Organizations

National Institutes of Health, Office of the Director (OD)
Division of Program Coordination, Planning, and Strategic Initiatives (DPCPSI)

National Cancer Institute (NCI)
Division of Cancer Treatment and Diagnosis( DCTD) 
Division of Cancer Biology (DCB)

National Center for Advancing Transitional Sciences (NCATS), Office of the Director

National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health (NCCIH)
Division of Extramural Research (DER)

National Eye Institute (NEI)
Division of Extramural Science Programs (DESP)

National Heart, Lung and Blood Institute (NHLBI)
Division of Cardiovascular Sciences (DCVS)

National Human Genome Research institute (NHGRI)
Division of Intramural Research (DIR)

National Institute of Allergy ad Infectious Diseases (NIAID)
Division of Allergy, Immunology, and Transplantation (DAIT)

National Institute of Arthritis and Musculoskeletal and Skin Disease (NIAMS)
Office of the Director (OD) and Division of Extramural Research (DER)

National Institute of Biomedical Imaging and Bioengineering (NIBIB)
Office of Program Evaluation and Strategic Partnerships (OPESP)

National Institute of Child Health and Human Development (NICHD)
Division of Extramural Research (DER)    
National Institute of Deafness and Communicative Disorders (NIDCD)
Division of Scientific Programs (DSP)

National Institute of Dental and Craniofacial Research (NIDCR)
Division of Intramural Research (DIR)
Division of Extramural Research (DER)

National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive Kidney Disease (NIDDK)
Division of Diabetes, Endocrinology, and Metabolic Diseases (DDEMD)
National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences (NIEHS)
Division of Extramural Research and Training (DERT)  
Division of Intramural Research (DIR)

National Institute of Mental Health (NIMH)
Division of Neuroscience and Basic Behavioral Science (DNBBS) 

National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke (NINDS)
Division of Neuroscience (DON)

National Institute of Nursing Research (NINR)
Division of Extramural Science Programs (DESP)

National Institute on Aging (NIA)
Division of Aging Biology (DAB)

National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism (NIAAA)
Division of Metabolism and Health Effects (DMHE)

Center for Scientific Review (CSR)
Division of Physiological, Pathological Sciences (DPPS) 

John E. Fogarty International Center for Advanced Study in the Health Sciences (FIC)
Division of International Training and Research (DITR)

Health Division of Injury Compensation Programs
Resources and Services Administration (HRSA)

US Food and Drug Administration (FDA)
Center for Devices and Radiological Health/ Office of In Vitro Diagnostics and Radiological Health

Non-Profit Organizations

American Autoimmune Related Diseases Association

Arthritis Foundation

Autoimmune Registry

Beyond Celiac Disease

Celiac Disease Foundation

Crohn's and Colitis Foundation

Global Autoimmune Institute

Guthy-Jackson Charitable Foundation

Helmsley Charitable Trust

Juvenile Diabetes Research Foundation

Lupus Foundation of America

Lupus Research Alliance

National Multiple Sclerosis Society

National Psoriasis Foundation

Sjögren's Syndrome Foundation

Content last reviewed on