Division of Extramural Activities Office of the Director - Contacts

Main number: 301-496-7291

Office of the Director

Kelly Poe, Ph.D., Acting Director
Ronald Otten, Ph.D., Acting Deputy Director
Asha Kabirou, Executive Assistant

Office of Extramural Research Policy and Operations

Andrea Wurster, Ph.D., Director
Group email: NIAIDDEAPOPS@niaid.nih.gov

Office of Research Training and Special Programs

LeShawndra Price, Ph.D., Director
Group email: RTSP@niaid.nih.gov

Office of Knowledge and Educational Resources

Sheryl Modlin, Director
Group email: NIAIDOKER@niaid.nih.gov

Office of Committee Management

David Alperin, Director
Penny Mowery, Deputy Director
Group email: committeemanagement@niaid.nih.gov

See other Division of Extramural Activities Contacts.

Not all NIAID employees are listed in this section. If you didn't find the person you are looking for, you may wish to check the NIH Enterprise Directory or the HHS Employee Directory.​

Content last reviewed on